Senator Kevin Hertel 
Committee Chair

Session: 2023-2024

Health Policy

Welcome to the Health Policy Committee web page. I welcome citizens to contact me or other committee members regarding bills or proposals our committee is addressing. Individuals needing special accommodations to participate in a committee meeting may contact my Committee Clerk to request the necessary assistance.

If for any reason you believe the information on this website is incomplete or incorrect, please contact Heather Dorbeck at 517-373-5323.
Committee Members
   Kevin Hertel (D) Chair
   Sylvia Santana (D) Majority Vice Chair
   Paul Wojno (D)
   John Cherry (D)
   Veronica Klinefelt (D)
   Erika Geiss (D)
   Michael Webber (R) Minority Vice Chair
   Roger Hauck (R)
   Mark Huizenga (R)
   Jim Runestad (R)

Clerk: Heather Dorbeck

Regularly Scheduled Meetings
Wednesdays, 12:30 PM
Room 1100, Binsfeld Office Building
201 Townsend Street, Lansing, MI 48933

Meeting Documents for


Written Testimony
DocumentPerson/OrganizationBills for TestimonySubjectPro/Con/Neutral