Senator Jim Stamas 
Committee Chair

Session: 2021-2022


Welcome to the Appropriations Committee web page. I welcome citizens to contact me or other committee members regarding bills or proposals our committee is addressing. Individuals needing special accommodations to participate in a committee meeting may contact my Committee Clerk to request the necessary assistance.

If for any reason you believe the information on this website is incomplete or incorrect, please contact Scott Jones at 517-373-5307.
Committee Members
   Jim Stamas (R) Chair
   Jon Bumstead (R) Majority Vice Chair
   Tom Barrett (R)
   John Bizon (R)
   Kimberly LaSata (R)
   Michael MacDonald (R)
   Rick Outman (R)
   Jim Runestad (R)
   Wayne Schmidt (R)
   Roger Victory (R)
   Kevin Daley (R)
   Mark Huizenga (R)
   Curtis Hertel (D) Minority Vice Chair
   Rosemary Bayer (D)
   Adam Hollier (D)
   Jeff Irwin (D)
   Sean McCann (D)
   Sylvia Santana (D)

Clerk: Scott Jones

Regularly Scheduled Meetings
Wednesdays, 2:00 PM
Harry T. Gast Appropriations Room
3rd Floor, Capitol Building
100 S. Capitol Avenue, Lansing, MI 48933

Meeting Documents for


Written Testimony
DocumentPerson/OrganizationBills for TestimonySubjectPro/Con/Neutral