Senator Jeff Irwin 
Committee Chair

Session: 2023-2024

Housing and Human Services

Welcome to the Housing and Human Services Committee web page. I welcome citizens to contact me or other committee members regarding bills or proposals our committee is addressing. Individuals needing special accomodations to participate in a committee meeting may contact my Committee Clerk to request the necessary assistance.

If for any reason you believe the information on this website is incomplete or incorrect, please contact Heather Dorbeck at 517-373-5323.
Committee Members
   Jeff Irwin (D) Chair
   Sylvia Santana (D) Majority Vice Chair
   Mary Cavanagh (D)
   Rosemary Bayer (D)
   Sue Shink (D)
   Stephanie Chang (D)
   John Cherry (D)
   Erika Geiss (D)
   Jonathan Lindsey (R) Minority Vice Chair
   Michele Hoitenga (R)
   John Damoose (R)

Clerk: Heather Dorbeck

Regularly Scheduled Meetings
Tuesdays, 12:00 PM
Senate Hearing Room
Ground Floor, Boji Tower
124 W. Allegan Street, Lansing, MI 48933

Meeting Documents for


Written Testimony
DocumentPerson/OrganizationBills for TestimonySubjectPro/Con/Neutral