Senator Curtis VanderWall 
Committee Chair

Session: 2019-2020

Health Policy and Human Services

Welcome to the Health Policy and Human Services Committee web page. I welcome citizens to contact me or other committee members regarding bills or proposals our committee is addressing. Individuals needing special accommodations to participate in a committee meeting may contact my Committee Clerk to request the necessary assistance.

If for any reason you believe the information on this website is incomplete or incorrect, please contact Heather Dorbeck at 517-373-5323.
Committee Members
   Curtis VanderWall (R) Chair
   John Bizon (R) Majority Vice Chair
   Ruth Johnson (R)
   Kimberly LaSata (R)
   Michael MacDonald (R)
   Lana Theis (R)
   Winnie Brinks (D) Minority Vice Chair
   Curtis Hertel (D)
   Sylvia Santana (D)
   Paul Wojno (D)

Clerk: Heather Dorbeck

Regularly Scheduled Meetings
Thursdays, 1:00 PM
Room 1100, Binsfeld Office Building
201 Townsend Street, Lansing, MI 48933

Meeting Documents for


Written Testimony
DocumentPerson/OrganizationBills for TestimonySubjectPro/Con/Neutral