Senator Dan Lauwers 
Committee Chair

Session: 2019-2020

Energy and Technology

Welcome to the Energy and Technology Committee web page. I welcome citizens to contact me or other committee members regarding bills or proposals our committee is addressing. Individuals needing special accommodations to participate in a committee meeting may contact my Committee Clerk to request the necessary assistance.

If for any reason you believe the information on this website is incomplete or incorrect, please contact Elena Palombo at 517-373-1721.
Committee Members
   Dan Lauwers (R) Chair
   Kenneth Horn (R) Majority Vice Chair
   Kimberly LaSata (R)
   Aric Nesbitt (R)
   Tom Barrett (R)
   Jon Bumstead (R)
   Rick Outman (R)
   Sean McCann (D) Minority Vice Chair
   Winnie Brinks (D)
   Mallory McMorrow (D)

Clerk: Elena Palombo

Regularly Scheduled Meetings
Tuesdays, 2:00 PM
Room 1100, Binsfeld Office Building
201 Townsend Street, Lansing, MI 48933

Meeting Documents for


Written Testimony
DocumentPerson/OrganizationBills for TestimonySubjectPro/Con/Neutral