Senator Lana Theis 
Committee Chair

Session: 2021-2022

Education and Career Readiness

Welcome to the Education and Career Readiness Committee web page. I welcome citizens to contact me or other committee members regarding bills or proposals our committee is addressing. Individuals needing special accommodations to participate in a committee meeting may contact my Committee Clerk to request the necessary assistance.

If for any reason you believe the information on this website is incomplete or incorrect, please contact Mike Sitkauskas at 517-373-5314.
Committee Members
   Lana Theis (R) Chair
   Ken Horn (R) Majority Vice Chair
   Jim Runestad (R)
   Kevin Daley (R)
   Mark Huizenga (R)
   Dayna Polehanki (D) Minority Vice Chair
   Erika Geiss (D)

Clerk: Mike Sitkauskas

Regularly Scheduled Meetings
Tuesdays, 12:00 PM
Room 1300, Binsfeld Office Building
201 Townsend Street, Lansing, MI 48933

Meeting Documents for


Written Testimony
DocumentPerson/OrganizationBills for TestimonySubjectPro/Con/Neutral