Senator Dayna Polehanki 
Committee Chair

Session: 2023-2024


Welcome to the Education Committee web page. I welcome citizens to contact me or other committee members regarding bills or proposals our committee is addressing. Individuals needing special accommodations to participate in a committee meeting may contact my Committee Clerk to request the necessary assistance.

If for any reason you believe the information on this website is incomplete or incorrect, please contact Mike Sitkauskas at 517-373-5314.
Committee Members
   Dayna Polehanki (D) Chair
   Erika Geiss (D) Majority Vice Chair
   Stephanie Chang (D)
   Darrin Camilleri (D)
   Kristen McDonald Rivet (D)
   John Damoose (R) Minority Vice Chair
   Ruth Johnson (R)

Clerk: Mike Sitkauskas

Regularly Scheduled Meetings
Tuesdays, 1:30 PM
Room 1100, Binsfeld Office Building
201 Townsend Street, Lansing, MI 48933

Meeting Documents for


Written Testimony
DocumentPerson/OrganizationBills for TestimonySubjectPro/Con/Neutral